Board of Education

Photo of Jim Sykes James Sykes
BOE President
Photo of Tori ClarkTori Penrod-Clark
BOE Vice-President
photo of Megan BasileMegan Basile
BOE Member
Photo of Jim HellingJim Helling
BOE Member
photo of Sandy Hubble
Sandy Hubble
BOE Member
photo of Jerald Passer
Jerald Passer
BOE Member
photo of Cyndi Sherman
Cyndi Sherman
BOE Member
The Board of Education is the policy setting body for the School District. The Board discusses and sets goals and direction for the School District. These goals and directions are shared with the District Administrators and plans are made for those programs and procedures that will help us meet the needs of all our students.
The Honeoye Central School District Board has seven members each of whom is elected for a term of three (3) years. The meetings are held in the Large Group Instruction Room and are open to the public. You can get a copy of the agenda at this web site or by calling 229-4125. Each agenda includes a period for public comment.
If you have questions about the Board meetings or an issue please let us know. We would encourage you to attend a Board meeting.